this post was submitted on 11 Nov 2025
134 points (97.2% liked)

RPGMemes

14416 readers
421 users here now

Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS
 
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] BartyDeCanter@lemmy.sdf.org 5 points 3 weeks ago (11 children)

Nat 20 adds one to the degree of success, which almost always means a crit unless you are dealing with something way above your level.

[–] itslilith@lemmy.blahaj.zone 2 points 3 weeks ago (5 children)

That's Pathfinder rules, this is 5e

formally there is no crit success in 5e

[–] BartyDeCanter@lemmy.sdf.org 5 points 3 weeks ago (4 children)

I don’t see any indication that it is any specific system being referenced, so I chose the better one.

[–] LeninsOvaries@lemmy.cafe 1 points 3 weeks ago

Well you're wrong. Nat 20 or nat 19 actually means you get to take another main action on the same turn, which can potentially also crit.

load more comments (3 replies)
load more comments (3 replies)
load more comments (8 replies)